Every day is opening night.

Tony Award-Winning Revival of “Hair” Celebrates One-Year Anniversary!

Media Advisory
for Wednesday, March 31, 2010

“ H A I R ”

Who: The Broadway HAIR “tribe,” including Ace Young (Berger), Diana DeGarmo (Sheila), Kyle Riabko (Claude), Annaleigh Ashford (Jeanie), Jeannette Bayardelle (Dionne), Vanessa Ray (Crissy), Wallace Smith (Hud) and Jason Wooten (Woof).

What: Marking the one year anniversary of the critically acclaimed Broadway revival, the Tony Award-winning production will celebrate with a post-performance photo-op at the Al Hirschfeld Theater.


Wednesday, March 31, 2010
The Al Hirschfeld Theater
302 West 45th Street
(between 8th and 9th Avenue)

Post-performance celebration:
Check-in: 4:20 p.m.
Photo-op: 4:30 p.m.

Note: HAIR, which opened on Broadway on March 31, 2009, won the 2009 Tony Award for Best Revival of a Musical. The Drama Desk, Drama League, and Outer Critics Circle also honored the production with their 2009 award for Outstanding Revival of a Musical. Directed by Diane Paulus and choreographed by Karole Armitage, HAIR features a book and lyrics by Gerome Ragni and James Rado and music by Galt MacDermot. HAIR continues its triumphant run at the Al Hirschfeld Theatre (302 West 45th Street, NYC).

RSVP to Elizabeth Wagner
elizabeth@oandmco.com / (212) 695-7400