Every day is opening night.

“The Visit” Offers Special $19.75 Balcony Tickets in Honor of John Kander and Fred Ebb


                          Rick Miramontez / Pete Sanders / Jaron Caldwell / Andrew Esposito

 rick@oandmco.com / pete@oandmco.com / jaron@oandmco.com / andrew@oandmco.com



“T H E   V I S I T”




New York, NY (May 21, 2015) – It was announced today by lead producer Tom Kirdahy, that The Visit, nominated for 5 Tony® Awards including Best Musical, will offer all Balcony tickets for $19.75 effective now until the Tony® Awards ceremony on Sunday, June 7th 2015. Kirdahy first made the announcement last night from the stage of the Lyceum Theatre following the historic post-show “Composing History: A Conversation with Lin Manuel Miranda and John Kander”. Tickets are available at the Lyceum Theater Box Office (149 West 45th Street, NYC) or on telechargeoffers.com using the code TVTALK520.

“This special price and offer is in honor of John Kander and Fred Ebb,” Kirdahy said. “1975 marked the year that the musical Chicago opened on Broadway and it was the first time I saw the incredible Chita Rivera” 

In her juiciest role yet, Chita Rivera stars as Claire Zachanassian, the world’s wealthiest woman, who returns home to Anton Schell who captured her heart then shattered her dreams. What she does next shocks the town and makes for the most thrilling and intriguing musical in years.   From the team that brought you “Cabaret”, “Chicago”, “Kiss of the Spider Woman”, this tale of romance, seduction and betrayal proves that revenge is the best revenge.  Ms. Rivera has received a 2015 Tony® Award Best Actress in a Musical nomination for her performance and was also the recipient of the 2015 Drama League Award for Best Performance of the Year.

Based on the satirical play by Friedrich Dürrenmatt as adapted by Maurice Valency, The Visit features music and lyrics by the John Kander & Fred Ebb, book by four-time Tony Award®-winning playwright Terrence McNally, choreography by Tony® Award-nominee Graciela Daniele, scenic design by Scott Pask, costume design by Ann Hould-Ward, lighting design by Japhy Weideman, sound design by Dan Moses Schreier and orchestrations by Larry Hochman with music direction and arrangements by David Loud.  The Visit is helmed by Tony Award®-winning director John Doyle.

The Visit is produced by Tom Kirdahy, Edgar Bronfman, Jr., Tom Smedes, Hugh Hayes, Peter Stern, Judith Ann Abrams, Rich Affannato, Hunter Arnold, Carl Daikeler, Ken Davenport, Bharat Mitra & Bhavani Lev, Peter May, Ted Snowdon, Bruno Wang Productions, Taylor Cleghorn, Sandi Moran, Mark Lee & Ed Filipowski, Gabrielle Palitz/Weatherby & Fishman LLC, Marguerite Hoffman/Jeremy Youett, Carlos Arana, Veenerick & Katherine Vos Van Liempt, 42nd.Club/Silva Theatrical, Kate Cannova/Terry Loftis and The Shubert Organization, in association with Williamstown Theatre Festival.