Every day is opening night.

Spring Awakening Reunion Concert

The Actors Fund, the national human services organization for everyone in performing arts and entertainment, reunited for a special, one-night-only benefit concert with the original cast from the Tony Award®-winning Best Musical, Spring Awakening. The concert starred original cast members Skylar Astin, Gerard Canonico, Lilli Cooper, Jennifer Damiano, Christine Eastbrook, John Gallagher, Jr., Gideon Glick, Jonathan Groff, Robert Hager, Brian Johnson, Lea Michele, Lauren Pritchard, Krysta Rodriguez, Stephen Spinella, Phoebe Strole, Jonny B. Wright, and Remy Zaken. Directed by the original director, Michael Mayer, the concert took place on Monday, November 15 at 7 pm ET at The Imperial Theatre (249 West 45th Street), home of Ain’t Too Proud – The Life and Times of the Temptations.

All proceeds benefitted The Actors Fund.

With music by Duncan Sheik and a book and lyrics by Steven Sater, Spring Awakening opened at the Eugene O’Neill Theatre on December 10, 2006 to rave reviews, and quickly became the season’s most talked-about new musical. That original production garnered eight Tony Awards, including the prizes for Best Musical, Direction, Book, Score, and Featured Actor (Gallagher), and ushered into the spotlight a new generation of stage stars.


To View Press Info Please Login